The Pilgrim by Joy Margetts £9.99
The Pilgrim by Joy Margetts £9.99

Driven by ambition and family expectation, young Henry de Brampton is determined to make his mark. Destined for a prestigious career in the Church, he readily embraces the chance to experience the world before taking his vows. But fuelled by selfish desire, he recklessly betrays those he loves, with devastating consequences. Overwhelmed with guilt, he seeks redemption among the Cistercians of Abbey Cwmhir and finds a new identity as Brother Hywel.

press to zoom
Black Girls Unbossed by Khristi Lauren Adams £10.99
Black Girls Unbossed by Khristi Lauren Adams £10.99

Young Black leaders have always been at the forefront of the fight for justice, freedom, and equity. And Black girls today are stepping up and leading in bold, creative ways. In a world overrun by power and greed, now is the time to look to Black girls for lessons in resilience, leadership, tenacity, spirit, and empathy. Eight young Black women are profiled. Like the young women who came before them, Black girls today are saying "enough is enough" and building a better world.

press to zoom
12 Things God Can't Do Nick Tucker £8.99
12 Things God Can't Do Nick Tucker £8.99

What’s the secret to truly trusting God so that we can rest easy at night? How can we have the same faith and confidence as David who said: “In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, LORD, make me dwell in safety” (Ps 4:8)? The answer lies in focusing on God’s greatness. When we consider God’s greatness, we usually tend to think about what God can do. However, this book explores 12 things that God can’t do. They all express aspects of his nature and character which we can embrace.

press to zoom
The Creed in Slow Motion Martin Kochanski £14.99
The Creed in Slow Motion Martin Kochanski £14.99

The Creed in Slow Motion aims to help us to contemplate what we quickly recite. In forty short chapters, with clarity and wit, it draws examples from real-life stories, history and even science to uncover the core claims of Christianity. By turns it is deep, heartening, startling, revolutionary and even, by the world's standards, outrageous.

press to zoom
He Will Be Enough by Katie Faris £11.99
He Will Be Enough by Katie Faris £11.99

Each of these 20 biblical reflections examines a truth about God and shows how it provides an anchor for the soul in hard times. Author Katie Faris writes with warmth and compassion, weaving in stories of her own family’s struggles with complex medical conditions. She encourages readers to entrust their confusing circumstances and unanswered questions to the Lord and place their hope in his promises.

press to zoom
The Air We Breathe by Glen Scrivener £9.99
The Air We Breathe by Glen Scrivener £9.99

In this fascinating book, Glen Scrivener takes readers on a journey to discover how the teachings of Jesus not only turned the ancient world upside down, but continue to underpin the way we think of life, worth, and meaning. Far from being a relic from the past, the distinctive ideas of Christianity, such as freedom, kindness, progress and equality, are a crucial part of the air that we breathe.

press to zoom
How Can I Pray by Steph Williams £2.99
How Can I Pray by Steph Williams £2.99

"How do you talk to God?" asked Jesus’ friends. So Jesus taught them about prayer. In this engaging retelling of Jesus teaching his followers how to pray, young children will learn that God loves them like a father. So they don’t need to use loud prayers, or long prayers, or lots of fancy words. This charming book includes a simple version of the Lord’s prayer so that children can use the prayer Jesus taught us.

press to zoom
Murder Before Evensong Richard Coles £16.99
Murder Before Evensong Richard Coles £16.99

Perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club, this brilliant crime debut from The Reverend Richard Coles sees the sleepy parish of Champton descend into unexpected chaos, setting Canon Daniel Clement on a hunt for a murderer.

press to zoom
Something You Once Knew Joshua Luke Smith £10.99
Something You Once Knew Joshua Luke Smith £10.99

The culture today tells us we can be whoever we want to be.So, why do so many of us feel stuck? Throughout this book, pastor and poet Joshua Luke Smith invites you into a ‘selah’ moment – an opportunity to quieten the noise – and to see that the clarity you are longing for may be closer than you think.Something You Once Knew will remind you of what you always hoped to be true and rekindle the wonder you lost along the way.

press to zoom
God' s Church for God's World Woolford £19.99
God' s Church for God's World Woolford £19.99

What is really going on inside the Church of England? God’s Church for God’s World offers essays and testimony from Evangelical Anglicans ahead of the Lambeth Conference 2022,that explore both the current state of Anglicanism and the future of Anglicanism in the UK.

press to zoom
What Is My Calling by William W Klein and Daniel J Steiner £14.99
What Is My Calling by William W Klein and Daniel J Steiner £14.99

Many people are confused about God's call on their lives. This book clears up the confusion and articulates a whole-life vision for calling. Our calling is not a mystery waiting to be discovered but applies to a range of experiences and challenges. The authors defend a thoroughly biblical and theological understanding of calling, empowering Christians to live faithfully as God's people in whatever circumstances they find themselves.

press to zoom
The Unbroken Thread by Sohrab Ahmari £12.99
The Unbroken Thread by Sohrab Ahmari £12.99

Ahmari offers a brilliant examination of our postmodern Western culture, and an analysis of the paradox at its heart: that the 'freedoms' we enjoy - to be or do whatever we want, subject only to consent, with everything morally neutral or relative - are at odds with the true freedom that comes from the pursuit of the collective good. By plumbing the depths of each question, the book underscores the poverty of our contemporary narratives around race, gender, privilege (and much else).

press to zoom
The Most Reluctant Convert The Untold Story of CS Lewis £12.99
The Most Reluctant Convert The Untold Story of CS Lewis £12.99

Experience C.S. Lewis’ profound journey from vigorous debunker of Christianity to become, as he said, “the most reluctant convert in all England.” Through Max McLean’s detailed and masterful performance, Lewis' story of grief, loss and redemption comes to life on screen in his own magnificent words.

press to zoom
The Prince and the Prodigal by Jill Eileen Smith £9.99
The Prince and the Prodigal by Jill Eileen Smith £9.99

Joseph is the pampered favourite son of the patriarch Jacob. His older brothers, deeply resentful of his status in the family, sell him to slave traders and deceive their father about his fate. While Joseph is accused of rape and imprisoned, Judah attempts to flee the memory of his complicity in the betrayal of his younger brother. After decades apart, the brothers will come face-to-face in a stunning role reversal that sees Joseph in a position of great power while Judah begs for mercy.

press to zoom
The Jesus Prayer by Simon Barrington-Ward £14.99
The Jesus Prayer by Simon Barrington-Ward £14.99

‘Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me.’ This ancient prayer has been known and loved by generations of Christians for hundreds of years. It is a way of entering into the river of prayer which flows from the heart of God: the prayer of God himself, as Jesus continually prays for his people and for the world he loves. Simon Barrington-Ward teaches us how to use the Jesus Prayer as a devotional practice, and opens up the Bible passages that are crucial to understanding it.

press to zoom
His Grace Is Enough by Melissa Kruger £6.99
His Grace Is Enough by Melissa Kruger £6.99

This illustrated, rhyming book will help parents explain to children the unique and wonderful Christian message of God’s grace—that Jesus offers forgiveness and allows us to move on from our mistakes. It can be used to share the heart of the Christian faith with children or to remind them that Jesus is the person to run to when they mess up. Children will learn that God’s grace is enough to cleanse and change us every day. This beautiful hardback book makes a great gift for children aged 3-6

press to zoom

 Key New Titles in June